Dial 211 Central New York
Call 211 or 1-844-245-1922
Home     Popular Topics     All Topics     Helplines     Search 211     Help Me Grow     About     Contact Us

← Back to Results

New York State Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV)


Syracuse and North Syracuse offices open for mail-in and drop box processing and for limited in-person transactions by reservation only. Make a reservation: https://nysdmvqw.us.qmatic.cloud/naoa/index.jsp

Oswego and Pulaski DMV office open for appointments for Oswego County residents only (Fulton office still closed). Call 315-349-8200 to schedule an appointment.

St. Lawrence County DMV offices open for appointments for St. Lawrence County residents only.

Watertown DMV office open for appointments for Jefferson County residents only. Call 315-785-3312 or go online to jeffersoncountywatertowndmv.setmore.com to schedule an appointment.

Lewis County DMV open for appointments. Call 315-376-9729 or go online to 
http://lewiscountydmv.setmore.com/  to schedule an appointment.

Registers motor vehicles, motorboats, snowmobiles, and all-terrain vehicles. Licenses drivers, dealers, repair shops, inspection stations and driving schools, approves driver training programs and establishes uniformity in traffic regulations. Provides photo non-driver identification cards for all ages.

Eligibility: New York State residents

Application Process: Call or go online for information regarding the application process for various services

Required Documentation: Documentation varies by service provided; call for details

Fees: Fees vary by service; call or go online for details

New York State


DMV Call Center: 518-486-9786

Road Test Scheduling: 518-402-2100

Website: www.dmv.ny.gov

6 Empire State Plaza
Albany NY 12228


Call Center: Monday - Friday, 8 AM - 4:30 PM
DMV hours: Vary by location
call for details

Disabilities Access

Accessibility varies by location; call for details


Interpretation services available

This agency has the following sites:

Jefferson County / Watertown Office

Main Address:

175 Arsenal Street

County Building, First Floor

Watertown NY 13601

Business Line:

Lewis County / Lowville Office

Main Address:

7513 East State Street

Lowville NY 13367

Business Line:

Onondaga County / North Syracuse Office

Main Address:

5801 East Taft Road

North Syracuse NY 13212

Business Line:

Onondaga County / Syracuse Office

Main Address:

4671 Onondaga Boulevard

Suite 185

Syracuse NY 13219

Business Line:

Oswego County / Fulton Office

Main Address:

200 North Second Street

Fulton NY 13069

Business Line:

Oswego County / Oswego Office

Main Address:

384 East River Road

Oswego NY 13126

Business Line:

Oswego County / Pulaski Office

Main Address:

2 Broad Street

Pulaski NY 13142

Business Line:

St. Lawrence County / Canton Office

Main Address:

80 State Highway 310

Canton NY 13617

Business Line:

St. Lawrence County / Gouverneur Office

Main Address:

1227 US Highway 11

Gouverneur NY 13642

Business Line:

St. Lawrence County / Massena Office

Main Address:

21 Harrowgate Commons

Massena NY 13662

Business Line:

St. Lawrence County / Ogdensburg Office

Main Address:

206-210 Ford Street

Ogdensburg NY 13669

Business Line:

Contact Community Services answers the 211CNY phone line
211CNY is answered by:
United Way

United Way of Central New York
United Way of Greater Oswego County
United Way of Northern New York, Inc.

Help us keep our 211 database current by emailing suggested updates to [email protected]
Add 211 buttons to your website.
Inclusion policy.


Translations managed
by Google